Hello world! Welcome to my blog!


Welcome to my blog!

I decided to start this blog for buyers, sellers, renters, and current homeowners with the goal of keeping you current on buying, selling, and renting real estate.  Also, I will discuss topics that relate to credit, the economy, your finances, home improvements and repair, home life, family life, and so on.

Why did I choose to blog?  Well, I’ve always wanted to be a writer, and it’s in my nature to counsel, educate, nurture, and support.  With blogging, here’s my chance to do it all from the viewpoint of a profession that I love – real estate.

As a native to North Carolina and being a Triangle resident of 19 years, I’m no stranger to this wonderful state!  From the mountains to the coast, the scenery and attractions are numerous and beautiful – rolling hills, pastures, farms, prominent cities, zoos, beaches, you name it!

I was born and raised in Hallsboro, North Carolina in Columbus County, located in the southeastern portion of the state.  I moved to the Triangle area after high school and decided to make this area my new home after attending North Carolina Central University in Durham, NC.  There I graduated with high honors and received my BBA degree with a concentration in Marketing.  Since then, I’ve lived all over the Triangle with my husband and three children!  I’ve owned two homes thus far.  Nothing like owning a home!

More about my business side?  Well, marketing, sales, management and customer service are my specialties. It only makes since to couple my love of the state and my “know-how” and become a full-time Real Estate Broker.  I enjoy helping people, and what I do everyday is help families move forward into their new Triangle lifestyle.  Once you get to know me, I love to talk!!  I could go on and on, but since this is my first blog, I’ll keep this one short & sweet!

Please visit often as I will be adding new content several times a week.  Your comments are welcome.  I do appreciate you taking time to read this and to keep up with me and my journey into and beyond this great profession.

Have a great Easter weekend!

Thanks for your support!!

About Kecia Thurman Bland

Kecia Bland is a professional full-time licensed NC Real Estate Broker (since 2008) focused on providing excellent customer service and expertise for those interested in buying and selling real estate in the Greater Raleighs areas- the Triangle area, and surrounding counties- Wake, Durham, Johnston, Chatham, Franklin, and Granville. Kecia provides her clients with a pleasurable and smart real estate experience. View all posts by Kecia Thurman Bland

6 responses to “Hello world! Welcome to my blog!

Leave a Reply

